Croesyceiliog School Learning, Respect, Ambition

Year 10

Year 10

Croesyceiliog Year 10 Pastoral team are wholly committed to providing each and every pupil with a personalised, inspiring and exciting educational experience.

Pupils are encouraged to take pride in traditional values with regard to positive and responsible behaviour, taking pride in their appearance and being polite and courteous to others.

We hope to instill in all pupils a sense of belonging in a protective and supportive environment where our young adults can develop their skills and talents.  The pastoral team provide an overview of each pupil’s progress, both academically and in relation to their pastoral needs.

There are currently 274 pupils in year 10 and there are 9 form groups.

Year 10 Pastoral:

·         Mrs Edwards - Head of Year 10

·         Mrs K Dickens / Mrs Webb - Pastoral Support Officers

Every form group has a committed form tutor with their own form room and notice board.

The form tutors are:-

  • Mrs E Loyns ((10EL) was SME
  • Mrs K Vaughan (10KV)
  • Mr R Smith (10RS)
  • Miss N Bartle (10NB)
  • Miss C Evans (10NP)
  • Mr N Pryce (10NPE) was JW
  • Mr S Collick (10SC)
  • Mrs J Davies / Mr E Groves (10JD)
  • Mr S McDermott (10SMT)