Skip to content ↓

Staff List and Roles/ Rhestr Staff

Croesyceiliog School Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs E Lewis    Executive Headteacher

Mr A Davies    Head of School

Mrs H Rawle-Jones    Assistant Headteacher  Wellbeing

Mrs R Spencer     Assistant Headteacher  Teaching and Learning

Mrs N Williams     Assistant Headteacher   Standards

Mrs K Emmott    Headteacher's PA



Language, Literacy and Communication (LLC) Faculty

Mrs S Wilkie Director of Faculty/ English teacher


Mrs S Dickinson   Lead Practitioner

Mrs S Mahoney   Assistant Lead Practitioner

Mr A Bunch   Lead Practitioner  CCR Literacy

Mrs C Jones 

Mrs R Kent  

Mr P Knowles 

Miss A Prendergast 

Mrs A Sharp

Miss A Trotman


Ms B Voisin Lead Practitioner

Mrs K Harris-Dean

Mr R Smith


Mrs J King Lead Practitioner

Mrs R Edwards 

Mrs C Gibbs 

Mrs L Williams 


Mathematics and Numeracy Faculty

Miss Z Collins   Director of Faculty/ Maths teacher

Miss N Price   Lead Practitioner

Mr J Coombes   Lead Practitioner

Mr J Selim   Lead Practitioner CCR Numeracy

Mr S Collick 

Miss C Edwards 

Mr S Edwards 

Miss C Evans 

Mr B Jones 


Science and Technology Faculty

Mrs J Davies Director of Faculty/ Technology teacher

ICT/Business Studies

Mr A Willis Lead Practitioner ICT and DCF

Mrs P Davies

Mr J Howells   ICT Technician and ICT Support


Miss C Hubbard Lead Practitioner Biology

Mr S Norman Lead Practitioner Chemistry

Mr D Williams Lead Practitioner Physics

Dr D Edlin

Mrs L Foxwell

Mr I Harman

Mr N Jones

Mrs L O'Sullivan

Mr I Thomas

Mrs S Bailey Science Technician


Mr H Izzidien Lead Practitioner

Mr E Groves

Mr J Morgan

Mr A Richards Technology Technician


Expressive Arts Faculty


Mrs T Broughton Lead Practitioner

Miss L James 


Mr L Morgan Lead Practitioner


Mr N Parker Lead Practitioner
Miss A Cross 


Humanities Faculty

Mr D Hughes Director of Faculty/ History teacher


Miss S Negri Lead Practitioner ( Mat Leave from Sept 21)

Mr M Prince Lead Practitioner

Mrs E Lyons-Rogers                                                                                        


Mrs A Seymour Lead Practitioner

Mrs Z Greenslade

Religious Education

Mr M Ireland Lead Practitioner

Ms J Lloyd

Mr S McDermott


Health and Wellbeing Faculty

Mrs R Pryce Director of Faculty/ PE teacher


Mr N Pryce Lead Practitioner

Mrs Z Hodge

Miss M Kostic

Mr R Jones 

Mrs S Murphy

Health and Wellbeing

Mr I Rogers Lead Practitioner

Welsh Baccalaureate

Mr M Sainsbury Lead Practitioner


Cover Supervisors

Mrs D Simpson

ALN Department

Mrs K Williams ALNCo

Mrs T Edmunds HLTA Literacy

Mrs H Powell HLTA Literacy

Miss K Hart  Numeracy

Mrs D Norman  Numeracy

LSA Team

Mrs J Dibble

Mrs A Banks

Mrs H Wright

Mrs G Hagland

Mr C Dunkley

Mrs L Tomanic

Mrs C Bowden

Mrs A Gregory

Ms S Williams

Mrs L McCracken Student Support Centre Co-ordinator

Mrs J Moody LSA


Wellbeing Team

Directors of  Wellbeing

Mrs R Kent KS3

Mrs R Edwards KS4

Leaders of Wellbeing

Mrs L Cook Year 7

Mrs A Hurn Year 8

Mrs A Burnett Year 9

Mrs C Davies/ Miss M Bowen Year 10

Mrs D Roberts Year 111

Wellbeing Support

Mrs D Ashley

Mrs G Stone


Deputy Child Protection Officer

Mrs K Lo



Mrs L Evans 


Bursar and Finance

Mrs E Clark Bursar

Mrs L Davies Finance Clerk


IT Support 

Mr J Howells



Miss Z Cooper Exams and Data Manager 

Mrs S Edmonds Exams and Data Assistant 


Support Staff

Mrs K Emmott

Mrs J Billington

Mrs G Watkins

Mrs K Williams 

Mrs C James


Caretaker Team

Mr D Kielty Head Caretaker

Mr S Cox


Catering Team

Mrs L Lawrence Canteen Manager

Mrs M Andrews

Mrs K Metheringham

Mrs M Walker

Mrs N Williams

Mrs L Witcombe


Midday Supervisors

Mrs H Burgess

Mrs C Shone

Mrs D Talbot

Mrs C Trask

Mrs S Trask

Turnpike Road, Croesyceiliog, Cwmbran, NP44 2YB

01633 645900